Our members’ council election results are announced


The results of our members’ council elections, which called for local people to join the Trust’s council as a voice for their communities, have been announced.

Our members’ council is made up of elected representatives of members, including staff, and nominated members from our local partner organisations.

The role of the members’ council is to make sure the board of directors, who are responsible for the day-to-day running of the Trust, are accountable to our local communities.

Voting opened for the 2018 election on Monday 26 March 2018 and closed on Friday 20 April 2018 at 5pm.

Our newly elected members are:


Representing Kirklees
Mike Walker

Representing Wakefield
Daz Dooler
Kate Amaral

Representing the rest of South and West Yorkshire
Paul Williams


Representing our allied health professionals
Lisa Hogarth

Representing our registered medical practitioners and registered pharmacists
Marios Adamou

Representing our registered nurses
Adrian Deakin

Representing our non-clinical support services
Debby Walker

Find out more about the role of our members’ council.

Our members’ council election results are announced

time to read: 1 min