OPS Consultation is part of
South West Yorkshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust
Visit or return to the main site

Older people’s mental health inpatient services consultation

Consultation events and online meetings

Our consultation events and meetings give you the chance to find out more about the consultation, come and speak to our team including clinical leaders, ask any questions you may have and give your views.

Please continue to check back as further dates for events may be added.

There is no need to book in advance to attend our events or online meetings.

Drop in to speak to us at:

  • Halifax Borough Market (Albion Street) – Tuesday 27 February, 10-1pm
  • Cleckheaton Market – Wednesday 28 February, 10-1pm
  • Pontefract Hospital (main entrance) – Friday 1 March, 10-12.30pm
  • Huddersfield Royal Infirmary (main entrance) – Monday 4 March, 9-11.30am
  • Normanton Market – Tuesday 5 March, 10-1pm
  • Calderdale Royal Hospital (main entrance) – Wednesday 6 March, 1-3.30pm
  • Todmorden Market – Thursday 7 March, 10-1pm
  • Pinderfields Hospital (main entrance) – Tuesday 12 March, 10-12.30pm
  • Pontefract Market – Wednesday 13 March, 10-1pm
  • Dewsbury and District Hospital (main entrance) – Tuesday 19 March, 10-12.30pm

Online meetings

Our online meetings will be held on the dates and times listed below. These meetings will happen on Microsoft Teams. You can join the meetings by using the links below, or email opsconsultation@swyt.nhs.uk if you would like to be sent a diary invite.

All our online meetings have now finished. They were held on:

  • Wednesday 31 January, 10 – 11.30am
  • Tuesday 6 February, 10.30am – 12pm
  • Saturday 10 February, 10.30am – 12pm

Events

Please note that all our events have now been held. We will share any further dates on our website.

You are invited to drop into our events anytime between 2-7pm, there is no need to book in advance. Consultation events will be held on the following dates:

  • Tuesday 16 January, Halifax Town Hall, HX1 1UJ
  • Wednesday 17 January, Brian Jackson House, Huddersfield, HD1 5JP
  • Thursday 18 January, Balne Lane Community Centre, Wakefield, WF2 0DP
  • Tuesday 23 January, Hemsworth Community Centre, Pontefract, WF9 4NE
  • Wednesday 24 January, Hebden Bridge Town Hall, HX7 7BY
  • Thursday 25 January, Dewsbury Town Hall, WF12 8DG

The event venues are accessible for wheelchair users and have induction loops. Guide dogs are also welcome.

Sharing our events and meetings

If you wish to share the details of our events and meetings, you can download and print a copy of our poster here.

Page last updated on:

Back to top